Award Crest
York College

York College Term Dates:

York College Calendar 2018-2019

York College Calendar 2019-2020

For more information and tickets please ring York College Finance Office on 01904 770495. 

 

 

March 2019

Tuesday 5th March: Employment Marketplace - big opportunities with local businesses, York College, 3.00pm - 7.30pm

Wednesday 6th & Thursday 7th March: Blue StockingsActing Year 1 and Backstage Arts show, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 2.00pm  & 7.00pm

Wednesday 13th March: Chorus by Level 2 Performing Arts students, Level 2 Diploma in Performing and Production Arts showcase their talents on and off stage. Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 1.30pm and 7.00pm

Wednesday 13th March: York College Science Laboratory Open Day, York College, Session arrival times - 8.00am, 10.00am, 12 noon, 2.00pm & 5.30pm

Thursday 14th March: Ashfields St Patrick's Dinner, Ashfields restaurant, York College, 6.30pm -8.30pm

Thursday 21st March: Ashfields 'British Menu' themed night, Ashfields restaurant, York College, 6.30pm - 7.30pm

Friday 22nd March: AS Theatre Studies Group Pieces, A level students performing their rehearsed pieces for examination. Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, all day (individual times to be announced)

Thursday 28th March: Level 1 Chefs European Themed Night, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Friday 29th March: Ashfields Afternoon Tea, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Friday 29th March: A2 Theatre Studies Group Pieces and Monologues, A level students performing their rehearsed pieces for examination. Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, all day (Individual times to be announced)

 

April 2019

Monday 1st April: A Musical  Soirée  performance by Music Students, An evening of chamber music and solo performances by York College music students. Bedern Hall, 7.00pm

Wednesday 3rd April: Parent/Carers Progression Event

Thursday 4th April: Level 1 Chefs Theme Night, Spanish Menu. Ashfields restaurant, York College

Tuesday 9th April: Aiming High Event, preparing Oxford and Cambridge candidates, York College, 6.30pm start

Wednesday 10th April: Ashfields Spring 6 Course Tasting Dinner, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 10th & Thursday 11th April: The 25th Annual Putman County Spelling Bee ,Year 2 Musical Theatre students, The final performance from second-year Musical Theatre students. Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, York College at 1.30pm and 7.00pm

Thursday 11th April: Level 1 Chefs Theme Night, Theme TBC, Ashfields Restaurant, York College

Tuesday 30th April: Ashfields Afternoon Tea, Ashfields restaurant, York College


May 2019

Wednesday 1st May: A Level Music Recitals, A level Music students' ensemble and solo performance recitals. National Centre for Early Music, 7.00pm

Wednesday 8th May: Supper and Songs, performed by Year 1 Musical Theatre students, Solo’s, duet’s and ensemble songs from Musicals performed whilst you enjoy an evening meal. Ashfields restaurant, York College at 6.30pm (early booking required)

Wednesday 8th & Thursday 9th May: Neverland, Year 2 Dance students, The final performance from the much loved children’s story Peter Pan from second year Dance students. Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, York College, 2.00pm and 7.00pm

Saturday 11th May: York College Adult Taster Day, 9.30am - 12.00pm, York College, Booking Required. To register your interest email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Tuesday 14th May:  SkillBuild Regional Heat at York College

Wednesday 15th May: Level 3 Chefs Street Food Tasting Menu, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 15th MayBusiness Breakfast Employer Information Session, Guest Speaker: Heather Towse talks about Mental Health. Ashfield's restaurant, York College, 7.45am - 9.30am

Thursday 16th May: EPQ Celebration, York College: 6.30pm

Tuesday 21st May: Ashfields Afternoon Tea, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 22nd May:  York College Fashion Show, The Principal, York (4.30pm & 7.30pm)

Wednesday 22nd & Thursday 23rd May: O Beautiful , Year 2 Acting students, The final performance from second-year Acting students. Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 2.00pm & 7.00pm

Thursday 23rd May: LIVE music performance, Year 1 music students, venue tbc,  7.30pm

 

 

June 2019

Monday 10th June: AAT Open Event / Interviews, GF009, 5pm, York College

Tuesday 11th June: VQ Awards Evening, Merchant Taylors Hall in York, 6.30pm 

Wednesday 12th June: Year 2 Music Final Showcase, The final performance from the second year Extended Diploma Music students. Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 7.30pm

Thursday 13th June: Creative Show 19 - Vocational Exhibition (Private View), 6.00pm - 8.00pm, York College

Friday 14th - Wednesday 19th June: Creative Show 19: Vocational exhibition (Saturday 15th June, 10.00am - 12noon), York College

Friday 14th June: Creative Show 19: Higher Education Exhibition (Private View) at York St John University, 6.00pm - 8.00pm

Saturday 15th - Thursday 20th June: Creative Show 19: Higher Education Exhibition at York St John University

Wednesday 19th June: Summer SOULstice muisc performance, An event featuring performances by the Soul band and the Jazz band. Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 7.30pm

Tuesday 25th June: York College Open Event,  5.30pm - 8.00pm, York College

Thursday 27th June:  Progression Day at York College

Thursday 27th June: Creative Show 19: A Level and Access Exhibitions, plus Mini BA Show in the Gallery (Private View) 6.00pm - 8.00pm

Friday 28th June - Wednesday 3rd July: Creative Show 19: A Level and Access Exhibitions, plus Mini BA Show in the Gallery (Saturday 30th June, 10.00am - 12noon) ,York College

Saturday 29th June: Summer Sounds in the Park, A culmination and celebration of all the performance work the music students have done during the year, raising money for the LIAM charity. Rowntree Park, 12noon

 

July 2019

Tuesday 2nd July: AAT Open Event / Interviews, GF009, 5pm, York College

Wednesday 3rd July: Creative Media Showcase, This show celebrates the end of year project work of students completing their Extended Diploma in Creative Media Production & Technologies. Incorporating production work from video to digital graphics and everything in between. Covering fiction, factual productions and client projects. Intro in Lecture Theatre followed by informal show and tell by students on the course. Lecture Theatre, York College, 6.00pm

 Thursday 4th July: Adult and Access Celebration ,York College ; 6.30pm

 

September 2019

Thursday 12th September: York College Higher Education Graduation, York Minster, Times TBC

Subcategories