Award Crest
York College

What's On / Term Dates

York College Term Dates:

York College Calendar 2016-2017 

York College Calendar 2017-2018

For more information and tickets please ring York College Finance Office on 01904 770495. 

 

July 2017

Wednesday 5th July: Adult/Access Celebration Evening, Merchant Taylor's Hall, 6.00pm 

Tuesday 18th July: Hospitality Showcase, Dean Court Hotel, 4.30pm - 7.00pm

 

August 2017

Tuesday 1st August: Degree Craft Students attending Yorkshire Day at Lotherton Hall, 11am - 4pm

Thursday, 17th August: A Level Results Day

Thursday, 24th August: GCSE Results Day

Thursday, 24th August - Tuesday, 5th September: York College student enrolment 2017  (weekdays only)

Monday 28th August: Micklegate Run Soapbox Challenge, races start at 10am - 5pm

 

September 2017

Wednesday 13th September: York College Employer Welcome Evening 

Thursday 14th September: York College Higher Education Graduation Ceremony, York Minster (gowning and photography from 3.00pm at The Hospitium), ceremony starts at 7.30pm

Wednesday, 27th September: Business Twilight Employer Information Session, Ashfield's Restaurant, 5.30pm - 7.00pm

 

October 2017

Wednesday, 11th October: Business Breakfast Employer Information Session Guest speaker: Mike Gillespie, Managing Director and Co-Founder at Advent IM, Ashfield's Restaurant, 7.45am - 9.15am

Wednesday, 11th October: A Level Open Event, 6.00pm - 8.30pm, York College

 

November 2017

Tuesday 7th November: York College Open Event, 6.00pm - 8.30pm, York College

Wednesday 8th November: Apprenticeship Graduation 2017, to be held at the Grand Opera House

Tuesday 21st November: Business Twilight Employer Information Session, Ashfield's Restaurant, 5.00pm - 6.45pm

Saturday 25th November: York College Open Event, 10.00am - 12 noon, York College

 

December 2017

Wednesday 20th December: A Level Awards Evening, Merchant Taylors Hall, 6.30pm arrival

 

 

January 2018

Wednesday 31st January: Business Breakfast Employer Information Session, Ashfield's Restaurant, 7.45am - 9.00am

 

February 2018

Thursday 8th February: York College Open Event, 6.00pm - 8.00pm, York College

Tuesday 27th February: Business Twilight Employer Information Session, Ashfields Restaurant, 5.00pm - 6.45pm

 

 

April 2018

Tuesday 24th April: York College Open Event, 6.00pm - 8.00pm, York College

Tuesday 24th April: Business Twilight Employer Information Session, Ashfield's Restaurant, 5.00pm - 6.45pm

 

 

May 2018

Tuesday 8th May: Business Twilight Employer Information Session, Ashfield's Restaurant, 5.00pm - 6.45pm

Wednesday 23rd May: Business Breakfast Employer Information Session, Ashfield's Restaurant, 7.45am - 9.15am

 

June 2018

Wednesday 20th June: York College Open Event, 6.00pm - 8.00pm, York College

Tuesday 26th June: Business Twilight Employer Information Session, Ashfield's Restaurant, 5.00pm - 6.45pm

 

Twitter