Award Crest
York College

What's On / Term Dates

York College Term Dates:

York College Calendar 2016-2017 

York College Calendar 2017-2018

For more information and tickets please ring York College Finance Office on 01904 770495. 

June 2017

Thursday 8th June: VQ Awards Evening, Merchant Taylor's Hall, York, 6.30pm for 7.00pm

Saturday 10th June: St Leonard's Hospice Midnight Walk (setting off from York College at 9.00pm)

Saturday 10th - Thursday 15th June: BA Creative Show, Private View Friday 9th June, Quad South Hall, York St John University, York, 10.00am-5.00pm

Tuesday 13th June: York College Open Evening (A Level, Vocational, Higher Education, Adult and Apprenticeship programmes), 6.00pm – 8.00pm

Wednesday 14th June: The Summer Soulstice with York College Soul Band, Basement Bar City Screen, 7.30pm

Wednesday 14th & Thursday 15th June: The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas (Year 2 Musical Theatre), Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 2.00pm & 7.00pm

Friday 16th June - Thursday 22nd June: Creative Show 17: Foundation and UAL Extended Diplomas,  (not weekends, except Saturday 17th June 10.00am - 12noon), Private View: Thursday 15th June, Art and Design Studios Floor 2 and Floor 3, York College, 10.00am-5.00pm

Tuesday 20th June: Progression Day, York College 

Saturday 24th June: Summer Sounds in the Park, York College Music Performances, Rowntree Park (bring a picnic), 12noon 

Friday 30th June - Wednesday 5th July A Level and Access Creative Show, (not weekends, except Saturday 1st July 10.00am - 12noon),  Private View: Thursday 29th June, Art and Design Studios Floor 3, York College,  10.00am-5.00pm

 

July 2017

Wednesday 5th July: Adult/Access Celebration Evening, Merchant Taylor's Hall, 6.00pm 

 

August 2017

Thursday, 17th August:  A Level Results Day

 

September 2017

Thursday 14th September:  York College Higher Education Graduation Ceremony, York Minster (gowning and photography from 3.00pm at The Hospitium), ceremony starts at 7.30pm

 Wednesday 13th September:  York College Employer Welcome Evening

October 2017

Wednesday, 11th October: York College Business Development unit Business Breakfast, 7.45am - 9.00am

 

November 2017

Tuesday 21st November: York College Business Development unit Business Twilight, 5.00pm - 6.45pm

Wednesday 8th November: Apprenticeship Graduation 2017

January 2018

Wednesday 31st January: York College Business Development unit Business Breakfast, 7.45am - 9.00am

 

February 2018

Tuesday 27th February: York College Business Development unit Business Twilight, 5.00pm - 6.45pm

 

May 2018

Wednesday 23rd May: York College Business Development unit Business Breakfast, 7.45am - 9.00am

 

June 2018

Wednesday 27th June: York College Business Development unit Business Twilight, 5.00pm - 6.30pm

 

Twitter